Background Ad


2017 BMX Hall of Fame Inductees announced

Filed under General on August 05, 2017 | Comment(s)

Each year, USA BMX inducts two legendary BMX racers, one legendary Freestyle rider, along with one influential Industry person, as well as one influential BMX woman into the National BMX Hall of Fame. Nominations are accepted from the public, the final list of nominees is determined by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, and the BMX Hall of Fame inductees, industry, media and a select few history experts cast their votes on the ballot to determine each year`s class.

The long wait is over, fans - USA BMX released the names of this year's five Inductees. Congrats go out to the main Missouri Outlaw - John Piant, former No.1 Amateur Doug Davis, founder of Powerlite Bicycles and Corona Raceway Steve Rink, pioneering girl racer Misty Dong and "The Lord" - Dave Voelker, who could be the posterboy for "Go Big or Go Home" (and he NEVER, ever went home).


Image Gallery

  • Hof_class-o_-2017-web_mxw60_mxh60_e1
  • Screen_shot_2017-08-05_at_10