Menu
Contact Us
Star City BMX Map

Location:
101 Charleston St
Lincoln NE 68508
View Map | Get Directions

Track Operator:
Josh Larson
402-570-5734
[email protected]

Coaches:
Willow Nyman-Jones

Track Image

2022 RACING SCHEDULE

SEE YOU AT THE TRACK! 

All events held weather permitting! Please make sure you are following our Facebook page to get the most up-to-date information! 

Link (you may need to copy and paste this link into your browser): https://www.facebook.com/groups/279276729333/ 

PRACTICE: 

Wednesday Night Gate Practice 

Every Wednesday evening from 6pm until 8pm (April through November, weather permitting and based on availability of volunteers to run gates – there will always be a post on Facebook on Mondays so watch for those) 

RACING: 

Entry fees for all single point races are $12.00 for trophy/stamps and $8.00 for ribbons (double point races=$20/rider, triple point races=$30/rider...ribbons are not available for double or triple point races). 

REGULAR RACE DAYS & TIMES

Sunday local races, Sign-ups 1:00-2:00pm (special events below may differ)  

 

SPECIAL EVENTS 

*2022 Opening Day = Sunday, April 3, 2022

*Saturday, April 16th = we are not racing Sunday, April 17, 2022 in observance of Easter Sunday- we will be racing Saturday of Easter weekend instead. 

*500 Point/State Qualifier Weekend... 

           Friday, July 1, 2022= single point race- sign ups TBD

           Saturday, July 2, 2022= Bob Warnicke double point- sign ups TBD

           Sunday, July 3, 2022= double point State Qualifier- sign ups TBD

*Olympic Day Race = TBD

*600 Point/State Final Weekend... 

           Friday, September 9, 2022= single point Race for Life- sign ups TBD

           Saturday, September 10, 2022= earned double point race- sign ups TBD

           Sunday, September 11, 2022= triple point State Final- sign ups TBD

*Corn Cup Final = TBD

*Halloween race = October 30, 2022

*Rider Appreciation race = TBD

*Last race day of the season = November 20, 2022

 

No Racing at Star City BMX on these dates: 

           Sunday, April 17, 2022 (Easter Sunday, we will be racing Saturday, April 16, 2022 instead)

           Sunday, May 15, 2022 (Legacy Nationals, Tulsa, OK)

           Sunday, June 12, 2022 (State Qualifier, Omaha BMX)

           Sunday, June 19, 2022 (Midwest Nationals, Rockford, IL)

           Sunday, June 26, 2022 (State Qualifier, Tri-City Kearney)

           Sunday, July 31, 2022 (Badger State Nationals, Wisconsin Rapids, WI)

           Sunday, August 7, 2022 (Gold Cup Qualifier, Omaha BMX)

           Sunday, August 28, 2022 (Hub City Nationals, Aberdeen, SD)

           Sunday, September 25, 2022 (Gold Cup Final, Isanti, MN)

Sponsors