Menu
Go Pro
Unnamed
Powered By: Usabmx_2018_sticky

Milton_logo_final__converted__1_mxw350_mxh180_e0

Contact Us
Milton BMX - Track 2000  Map

Location:
Drumquin Park - Britania Road
Milton ON L9T 7G6
View Map | Get Directions

Track Operator:
Tom Galivan
905-870-2709
info@mbmxracing.com

Track Image

Learn to Race BMX - Beginners Program (2019)

LEARN TO RACE BMX PROGRAM (2019)

REGISTER:

To register please visit the pinned post on the Milton BMX Track Facebook Page.

This program is ideal for beginners of all ages.  No previous experience or equipment required.  Participants will learn the basics of BMX racing in a safe, fun and low-pressure environment.   The goal of the program is to provide first time riders with the skills and confidence to start BMX racing.  The program consists of five two-hour clinics where riders will learn skills such as navigating obstacles and how to ride a berm.  Once participants have completed the five clinics they will race five local races against other beginners.   Bikes and helmets are provided.  Note: There is limited space for each session.  Included in the program:

  • Five Clinics
  • Five Races (with Race Day Mentor)
  • Ten Helmet and Bike Rentals
  • BMX Canada License (valid at over 300 tracks across North America)
  • Milton BMX Jersey
  • 10 issue of Pull Magazine
  • Backpack for Program Graduates

Cost:  $159 (non refundable)

Experience LevelThis program is only open to beginners.

AgesThis program is suitable for all ages (including parents).

Location:  Milton BMX Track, Drumquin Park, 185 Britannia Rd, Milton, ON L9T 7G6

When

Session # 1 - Deadline for registration is April 12th.

  • Saturday April 27, 11:00 am – Orientation and equipment sizing.
  • Monday May 13, 6:00 pm - Clinic
  • Monday May 20, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Monday May 27, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Monday June 3, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Sunday June 9, 10:00 am – Clinic (Mentored Race)

POSSIBLE RAIN DATES

  • Saturday May 25, 10:00 am
  • Saturday June 1, 10:00 am
  • Sunday June 2, 6:00 pm
  • Monday June 10, 6:00 pm

Session # 2 - Deadline for registration is June 6th.

  • Saturday June 22, 11:00 am – Orientation and equipment sizing.
  • Monday July 8, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Monday July 15, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Monday July 22, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Monday July 29, 6:00 pm – Clinic
  • Thursday Aug 8, 6:00 pm – Clinic (Mentored Race)

POSSIBLE RAIN DATES

  • Saturday July 13, 10:00 am
  • Saturday July 20 1, 10:00 am
  • Saturday July 27, 10:00 pm
  • Saturday Aug 3, 10:00 am
  • Sunday Aug 11, 10:00 am

For more information call: Tim Walter, LTR Coordinator 519 716 1379

Sign-Up to Become a Volunteer!

We need your help! Successful BMX programs are the result of a strong volunteer base. Be a part of something special and help make a difference in the lives of the kids & families at your local track.

Please choose one or more volunteer positions: