Please consider volunteering to serve on the Board.  If you know of someone that you would like to see as a Board member or Officer, nominate them at the meeting or via email at (please note position you are nominating them for ). We will that the individual is willing to run and add them to the ballot. We will accempt nominations beginning at the Oct. 8th meeting and the Voting Membership will vote at the Nov. 12th meeting.
There are three (3) additional positions that are appointed by the elected Board of Directors as Board Members-at-large in the following capacities:
•             Publicity / Marketing Director
•             Track Maintenance Director
•             Coaching Director
If you have interest in serving on the Board in any capacity or know of someone that would, please send an email to

Per the OMX Bylaws a Voting Membership is defined as:

Voting Membership – Licensed USA BMX Riders above the age of 18 and Parents of Licensed USA BMX Riders under the age of 18 that declare Oak Mountain as their home track. Associate Members shall be considered part of the Voting Membership if they have completed 8 hours of volunteer activities (board meetings, track maintenance and/or race day activities)

Associate Membership – any family, regardless of the number of competing family members, who desires to support and promote BMX activities thru The Association.