As the 2019 race season winds down, it is time to look toward elections for the 2020 Board. The Election Meeting will be held on Sunday, November 24, 2019, at 5:00pm at the South Park Community Center (2575 Brownsville Road, South Park, PA 15219).

In order to attend and be a part of the nomination and voting process, South Park BMX must be credited as the riders home track, and the rider must hold a current USABMX membership. Each rider gets one vote (votes for riders 17 and younger will given to a parent by proxy). All positions (listed below, descriptions for each can be found in the by-laws at are voted on each each year. The following current Board members are interested in staying on for the 2020 season:

  • Rhonda Bramer, Track Operator
  • Jason Stevens, Assistant Track Operator
  • Jennifer Meares, Treasurer
  • Amy Round, Clerk of Course
  • Eva Sims, Member at Large

South Park BMX is entirely volunteer run and requires a dedicated group of individuals to run a successful race season. Before nominating yourself or someone else please keep in mind the commitment level that is required.

SPBMX Board of Directors positions

1. Track Operator
2. Assistant Track Operator
3. Secretary
4. Treasurer
5. Clerk of Course
6. Assistant Clerk of Course
7. Member at Large 1
8. Member at Large 2
9. Member at Large 3