Due to the restrictions, we are still under at this time we will not be holding the Akron BMX Spring Meeting.

Congratulations to Akron BMX final standing for 2020 #1 for the State of Ohio, #2 for the Eastern Region and #11 for the nation.  Thank you to the riders and volunteers for helping us achieve this goal

We are trying to make the 2021 season a more normal season.  At this time, we hope to be renting bikes and helmets and hope to reopen all bleachers.

You will notice either when the season starts or soon after new asphalt at the finish line and on the starting hill and a new concession stand.

The following will remain the same: Awards, Winner Circle Shirts, Savor Bucks, Volunteer Awards.

Akron BMX will be hosting a Beginners League starting with an Open House on June 7, the league will start two weeks after that date. This is only for riders that have never raced before.

No Membership Days Will Be: Bob Warnicke Scholarship Race June 12, Race for Life/ Ray’s Old Fools July 17

We will be holding clinics for our riders on Sundays from 11-12, the schedule will be released.

Akron BMX will be having two series this year:

Summer Jersey Series

Summer Jersey Series will be a series of races starting July 1 and ending August 29, 2021.  Riders must race eight races to qualify for the jersey. All riders who qualify will be awarded an Akron BMX jersey at the Annual Awards Ceremony.

Top 15

The Top 15 Local Point Series is overall total points, with all classes and proficiencies combined together.  Top 15 riders overall will receive a hoodie sweatshirt. You must race 20 single point races to qualify for this series. The Top 15 Local Point Series, runs from April 25 to September 16, 2021.  We will use the rider’s total points for the series.

The rider will receive Akron series points for every single point race. As a rider moves up in age and proficiency, points are carried forward. All riders will receive credit and points for every race they race even if they did not race the main.  

Free ceremony tickets are awarded to the top 15 qualified riders.  One ticket and one award will be given to the rider.

The awards ceremony will be held in October again at the track.